Mega Miniatures – Limited Bob Olley Dragon

I purchased Mega Miniatures limited edition Bob Olley Dragon and within days of receiving it, I assembled, primed and painted it (a rare occasion for me).  The Mega Miniatures code is MEM 002 Attacking Dragon.  The studio paint job can be seen here: http://www.collecting-miniatures.com/olley/index.php/Image:Megamini_MEM_002_Attacking_Dragon.jpg.   Only 500 were produced and the cost was $19.99.  Miniature measures approximately 70mm.  I think this was an incredible value for the price.   This was perhaps the best casting of this type I’ve ever seen.  The parts fit together very well.  I only needed to trim one part.  I probably could have covered a few gaps here and there with greenstuff, but I decided to forego it and leave it as is.  I think it assembled really well.  Kudos should go to Mega for and Olley for putting together such a nice model.  Here’s my painted version (in green):

Mega Miniatures - Bob Olley Limited Attacking Dragon (front)

Mega Miniatures - Bob Olley Limited Attacking Dragon (front)

Mega Miniatures - Bob Olley Limited Attacking Dragon (back)

Mega Miniatures - Bob Olley Limited Attacking Dragon (back)

One response to “Mega Miniatures – Limited Bob Olley Dragon

  1. nice sculpt! great paint job! the green is better than the stock red one.

Leave a Reply

