Olley’s Armies Pirate Dwarves

Olley's Armies Pirate Dwarves

Olley's Armies Pirate Dwarves

Olley's Armies Pirate Dwarves

These dwarves are produced by Olley’s Armies.  I believe they are out of production now.  The set came with five dwarves and you could buy a more expensive set that included the island scenery shown in the second photo.  The soft plastic palm came with the set.  I used some washes on it to make it a bit less shiny and pick out the detail.  It looked a bit garish compared to the paint job I did on the piece.   They were excellent castings.  I had some fun with stripes and checkers on the clothing.  I wish Bob Olley produced more pieces like this.  I believe he still has his dwarf world stuff in production.

Leave a Reply

