James Sharpe’s Siege of Okamoto-Jo

James Sharpe is an architectural model maker who also produces custom wargaming scenery as well as a line of models focusing mostly on the Sengoku Jidai (one of my periods of interest).  I’ve been a big fan of his for some time as I’ve seen his models online and on his webshop Oshiro Model Terrain.  After a long break from painting samurai, I hope to put my nose to the grindstone and get back to painting my Perry samurai.  A recent posting on http://www.theminiaturespage.com showed a blog posting of Sharpe’s table for the Siege of Okamoto-Jo which is aiding in my inspiration.  You can view it here:

http://ilovewargameing.21.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?t=2265&start=0

His models can be purchased at http://www.oshiromodelterrain.co.uk.

I didn’t see it in the flesh, but it appears to be the best Age of Warring States wargaming table I’ve ever seen.  I understand it won Best of Show at Salute.  It certainly deserved it.  Here’s a sample picture:

James Sharpe's Sengoku Jidai Table

The miniatures all appear to be by Perry Miniatures.  The beautiful ship appears to be scratch built as I believe are all of the terrain.

Leave a Reply

